Open Accessibility Menu

Resident of the Year Award

The Orthopaedic Outstanding Resident of the Year Award will celebrate the hard work and diligence of our residents. This award was established to recognize and honor outstanding residents who embody great commitment and leadership.

We will announce the 2020 Outstanding Resident of the Year Award at the Orthopaedic Residency Graduation.

St. Mary's medical Center Orthopaedic Resident of the Year Award

Is presented to

James Phillips

James Dolphe Phillips, Jr, D.O.

For Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Orthopaedic Surgery Residency

Congratulations Dr. Phillips!

How to earn The Orthopaedic Outstanding Resident of the Year Award

  1. Received exemplary evaluations from KCU/St. Mary's Medical Center Orthopaedic Surgery Faculty and other rotation faculty
  2. Held positions in national and/or international organizations with a focus on education (including representing orthopaedics in organizations such as AOAO, AAMC, AMA, COA, ORS, AOA and AAOS)
  3. Received awards from local or national organizations such as AOAO and AAOS or other organizations
  4. Attended educational committees at home institution or professional organization
  5. Acted as a mentor to other orthopaedic students, residents locally or nationally and/or internationally
  6. Has contributed to orthopaedic surgery education nationally and/or internationally
  7. Pursued further education training through courses and workshops
  8. Achieved a sustained record of significant scholarly activity in education
  9. Participated in graduate medical education programs such as: CORD leadership, AOA, AAOS, ACGME, AOAO, GMEC committees, PEC and CCC
  10. Volunteer activities involved assisting with orthopaedics in the community
  11. Activity participation in developing a robust orthopaedic experience in St. Mary's Medical Center Orthopaedic Program for students, residents, and faculty